Official: 11 Countries Added to EU Council’s List for Which Travel Restrictions Should Be Lifted

The Council of the European Union has verified that11 additional 3rd international locations have been additional nations to the EU’s list of epidemiologically protected 3rd nations around the world, for which the EU international locations should reopen the borders quickly.

The conclusion has been taken on June 30, for the duration of a conference of the EU ambassadors, who critique the record of protected 3rd nations each two months, and announced by the EU Council on July 1, reports.

With the update of the listing, the EU Member States are now recommended to reopen the border for the citizens of Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei, Canada, Jordan, Kosovo, Moldova, Montenegro, Qatar, and Saudi Arabia.

Adhering to a assessment less than the advice on the gradual lifting of the short term limits on non-important travel into the EU, the Council current the listing of international locations, unique administrative locations and other entities and territorial authorities for which journey constraints need to be lifted,” the Council notes in its press release.

Consequently, since July 1, primarily based on the standards and circumstances established out in the advice, the EU nations around the world must slowly carry the vacation limitations at the exterior borders for inhabitants of the following third countries:

  • Albania
  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Canada
  • Israel
  • Japan
  • Jordan
  • Lebanon
  • Montenegro
  • New Zealand
  • Qatar
  • Republic of Moldova
  • Republic of North Macedonia
  • Rwanda
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Serbia
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Thailand
  • United States of The united states
  • China, issue to affirmation of reciprocity experienced published the checklist of the freshly additional nations on June 30, right away on the conference of the EU ambassadors, pointing out that these nations have been extra to the record because of to the reduced variety of COVID-19 scenarios marked in their territory.

The same had also highlighted the fact that the previous EU member – the United Kingdom – was remaining out of the record due to the extensively spread Delta variant of the Coronavirus in its territory.

The record experienced formerly been updated on June 18, when the Council of the EU experienced included the US, Albania, Lebanon, North Macedonia, Serbia, Taiwan, and the Chinese administrative areas of Hong Kong and Macau to it. This was at the exact time the greatest range of nations added to the list considering the fact that the publication of the very first listing back a calendar year back, up until eventually now.

In spite that the Council suggests to the 27 EU Member States and the four non-EU Schengen Place nations around the world to reopen the borders to the residents of these 3rd-international locations, the Member States are not lawfully bound in carrying out so.